After editing a contact RETURN goes back to Page 1

  • 1
  • Idea
  • Updated 3 years ago
  • Under Consideration
I am editing a large number of contacts to clean up the names. However whenever I make a change and then Save and then Return, it always takes me back to the first page rather than the page I was working on. 

I would prefer this to remember the page I was on and then return me to THAT page and not to Page 1. I then have to select the page I was working on to continue with the edit.
Photo of The ETHER Initiative

The ETHER Initiative

  • 16 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
  • like my time is being wasted

Posted 3 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Katie Lewis

Katie Lewis, Official Rep

  • 3414 Posts
  • 308 Reply Likes
Official Response
Hey there! I'm stepping in for Laura after chatting about this idea with our Product Team, as we're considering this interaction in the new Audience we're working on. The work isn't mocked up yet, so we aren't too close to it, but it definitely sounds like a pain point we've heard about and experienced ourselves. The new Audience interface won't be paginated and will instead have infinite scrolling, so the functionality is a bit different, and we want to make sure to address this headache. :)

We'll keep you posted as we draw closer to this work's release!