Browser type: Google When an error code is posted for an Email address, does Emma stop sending future mailings? When an opt-out is received I assume the Email address no longer receives Emails. Does the administrator for the Username have to go in and delete the Email Address?
When a contact opt-out or goes into error status, they are no longer sent to nor do they count against your billing. No additional action is needed on your part and we encourage you to leave them in your account. That way, if someone opts back in, they will just move from opt-out back to active and their record will be intact. For more information on contact statuses, take a look at this article from the Emma Resource Center on the subject.
I hope this info helps, but just let me know if you have any additional questions on this one. - Thanks!