Can i undo adding members of one group to another?

  • 0
  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 2 years ago
  • Answered
I'm doing a cleanup of our audience groups and I accidentally copied members of a group into another group that I don't want them in.  Is it possible to undo this without having to manually sort through everything?

Photo of ACE Education

ACE Education

  • 18 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like

Posted 2 years ago

  • 0
  • 1
Photo of Grey Stepp

Grey Stepp, Support Team Manager

  • 1643 Posts
  • 131 Reply Likes
Official Response
Hey there, 

Thanks for reaching out!  This is a fun one, but I think we can do some SEGMENTING magic to make this work.  

Let's say that we have groups "Awesome Group A" and "Awesome Group B", and group B was accidentally copied into group A.  

THEN, you can set up a segment that looks something like this:

So, you'll create that segment, and then when the segment opens, you'll copy those contacts to a new Group, like this:

Then... click COPY TO GROUPS.  

Then... Add a new group named:  

Then you'll head to your AUDIENCE section... Delete the original "Awesome Group A" and then you can RENAME "Redo of Group A" back to "Awesome Group A".  

Then you're done!  

Got it? 

Let me know if you have any questions! 

- Grey