Can't upload more contacts, account says I've reached limit, but I've deleted all contacts

  • 1
  • Problem
  • Updated 1 year ago
Can't upload more contacts, account says I've reached limit, but I've deleted all contacts
Photo of SEIU Healthcare Minnesota

SEIU Healthcare Minnesota

  • 3 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
  • frustrated

Posted 1 year ago

  • 1
Photo of Grey Stepp

Grey Stepp, Support Team Manager

  • 1700 Posts
  • 135 Reply Likes
Hi there!   There are a couple of things at play here that I'd like to spell out:

1. We won't ever stop you from adding contacts.  If you get the modal because you are/were close to your limit, you simply click "CONTINUE".  



2. Your monthly billing is based on the number of Active contacts in your account PLUS any that have been deleted.  



So while you've deleted the contacts in your account, they are still counted toward your monthly total for this month, and the numbers there on the home page reset at the beginning of every month after the billing runs.  

If you import contacts that were previously deleted, they will move back into Active status and wouldn't count twice toward that total.  Each contact is still only counted once.  

Please let me know if you have any additional questions on this!  

- Grey