Clicking undo button is destroying campaign

  • 0
  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 1 year ago
  • Answered
We've been having problems using the Undo/Redo buttons while editing a campaign. On a number of occasions, clicking the "Undo" button has resulted in entire sections of the campaign disappearing entirely - like it's jumping back too far or something. Clicking "Redo" again does not fix it. All the work we've done appears to just be gone forever and we have to redesign the entire campaign. I've been avoiding using the "Undo/Redo" buttons as a result, but that adds time to the design process. Is there a better solution? We use Firefox to access Emma. Thank you.
Photo of City of Vancouver, Washington

City of Vancouver, Washington

  • 37 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like
  • frustrated

Posted 1 year ago

  • 0
  • 1
Photo of Grey Stepp

Grey Stepp, Support Team Manager

  • 1695 Posts
  • 135 Reply Likes
Official Response
Hi folks!  

I'm happy to announce that TODAY we have done away with the undo button!  

We have now REPLACED the undo button with our new "Revert To" button!  





In the new system, for EACH INDIVIDUAL EDITING SESSION, Emma will check every 15 seconds to see if you've made changes to your mailing and save that version of your mailing.  

If you find that you need to revert back to an earlier version, click the "Revert To" button to choose the time-frame that you need to revert back to.  

We will save up to 30 versions per editing session, at which point the older ones begin to roll off.  

It's very important to note that the "Revert To" only works in a single session and will reset any time you leave the editor (or if you refresh your browser window).  

Let me know if you have any questions!  

- Grey