Archived and Closed
This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members. The community moderator provided the following reason for archiving: EOL CLEANUP
What would happen if:
- Uploaded data
- We sent an email
- Received some opt outs
- Deleted all contacts from Emma, including Archive
- Uploaded data for another send that included some previous opt outs?
Would these opt outs be seen as a fresh contact and effectively be active in or would Emma remember these deleted, now re-uploaded, contacts were opt outs?
If Emma does remember these are opt outs, surely this means Emma still stores personal information such as email and preference, even after this data has been deleted?