Contact opted back in but shows as opted out in salesforce.

  • 1
  • Problem
  • Updated 1 year ago
  • Solved
Our Salesforce Instance syncs with MyEmma.  A contact (who says she's not sure how she got opted out) opted in.  She even received the Email confirmation.  However, the Opted Out button is still showing as check in Salesforce. Please Help!
Photo of Ann Brainerd

Ann Brainerd

  • 18 Posts
  • 2 Reply Likes

Posted 1 year ago

  • 1
Photo of Heather Sturm

Heather Sturm, Integrations Support Specialist

  • 99 Posts
  • 3 Reply Likes
Hi Ann,

Thanks for reaching out! If the Emma for Salesforce Installation Guide was completed in its entirety (particularly Parts 5 & 6 that relate to the Error and Opt Out fields being changed to "Read Only"), the Opt Out status should be mirrored between Emma and Salesforce.

Is the contact's record showing as "Active" in your Emma account?

I'm happy to take a closer look for you if necessary! In order for me to do so, please grant our team support access (and let us know when this has been completed) so that we can access your Salesforce org.

Thanks!
Heather
Photo of Ann Brainerd

Ann Brainerd

  • 18 Posts
  • 2 Reply Likes
Thanks Heather!

I have granted access.  I also checked and the field is set to read only.
Photo of Heather Sturm

Heather Sturm, Integrations Support Specialist

  • 99 Posts
  • 3 Reply Likes
Thanks Ann! I looked at the account and adjusted a few things. Even though the field accessibility page displays "read only" for the profiles, there are a few boxes to check inside each record. (See #7 of this step for a screenshot.) I verified this inside each profile, and I also made sure that you had a system administrator assigned on the permission sets for Emma Setup Admin.

All that being said, I still see some unexpected behaviors occurring related to your sync. Could you please go to the Emma Setup section in Salesforce, and follow the steps to "Connect to Salesforce" by entering your Emma credentials? Be sure to choose "Production" when prompted. This will verify the account, and then you can click ahead in the setup and choose "Complete Setup" to sync.

Once this is complete, I would hope that the sync would be re-established. Please post back here once you've completed this step and we can continue to troubleshoot as needed!

Heather
Photo of Ann Brainerd

Ann Brainerd

  • 18 Posts
  • 2 Reply Likes
After clicking "Connect to Salesforce" and entering my login info, a screen popped up saying Connection Failed.  We need to upgrade our account package. 
Photo of Ann Brainerd

Ann Brainerd

  • 18 Posts
  • 2 Reply Likes
Why are we needing to upgrade if we were already synced.  Did our package change at some time?
Photo of Heather Sturm

Heather Sturm, Integrations Support Specialist

  • 99 Posts
  • 3 Reply Likes
Hi Ann,

Please try the "Connect to Salesforce" link again. The packages did in fact change, but we adjusted your account type so you should be able to continue using the Salesforce integration. Apologies for the delayed reply, I was making sure that the changes were completed on our end before getting back to you with the next steps!

Thanks,
Heather
Photo of Ann Brainerd

Ann Brainerd

  • 18 Posts
  • 2 Reply Likes
Looks like it's fixed!  Appreciate it!
Photo of Heather Sturm

Heather Sturm, Integrations Support Specialist

  • 99 Posts
  • 3 Reply Likes
Glad to hear it! You're most welcome!