Delete contacts

  • 2
  • 3
  • Question
  • Updated 12 months ago
  • Answered
Since the upgrade, I can't see how to delete contacts anymore. I added some accidentally and one is not even a valid number . My only options seem to be to change their status from active, error and archive.
Photo of Oregon Zoo Foundation

Oregon Zoo Foundation

  • 3 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 2 years ago

  • 2
  • 3
Photo of Laura Dickerson

Laura Dickerson, Official Rep

  • 778 Posts
  • 64 Reply Likes
Official Response
Hi there,

I am not sure if it was an effort to make it seem less threatening in the use of the word "Archive" instead of "Delete" -  but the "Archive" option is the delete function.

You'll check off the boxes to the left of whichever contacts you don't want in the system, and select "Archive" from the dropdown:



This will take the folks out of the system that you do not want. If you find you have archived someone in error you can find them under the name dropdown and recover them:



Let me know if you have any questions!
(Edited)