Deleted Contacts Still Showing In Response

  • 0
  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 5 days ago
  • Answered
We've moved all contacts for an account to Archive, however when we go to response, we can still see details of the errors and opt outs of these customers.

Under GDPR, we need to delete all contacts after each send (from the Archive too).

Will this data also be removed from the response tab?

Surely it has to otherwise technically that personal data (email and email preference) will have been stored by Emma even after I had deleted from the database?
Photo of Key Blue

Key Blue

  • 47 Posts
  • 2 Reply Likes

Posted 6 days ago

  • 0
  • 1
Photo of Zach Sharpe

Zach Sharpe, Employee

  • 288 Posts
  • 32 Reply Likes
Hello!

You can permanently delete a contact by selecting to archive, then heading to archived items > contacts > delete.

Deleting the contact from archive will remove all information regarding that contact, including response data, from the account within 7 days.

While the aggregate response data will not change (ie, the overall open rate), that contact's individual response data will be deleted.

Thanks!

Zach