How do I archive an Audience group?

  • 0
  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 3 years ago
  • Answered
How do I archive an Audience group? My company has a list of groups that includes several years past. I do not want to scroll down to get to my recent groups. Therefore, can I archive or "move" historical groups somewhere else and just keep my actives? Please advise as I am new to Emma and job. thanks JC
Photo of Southern California Institute - Laureate Center

Posted 3 years ago

  • 0
  • 1
Photo of Paul Zimmerman-Clayton

Paul Zimmerman-Clayton, Official Rep

  • 400 Posts
  • 34 Reply Likes
Hey there! You can safely delete those groups, since you won't be getting rid of any of the contacts within, and you can undelete them later if you change your mind. To delete a group, click the checkbox to the left of the grup name, then click the topmost dropdown arrow on the right, and click Delete Selected:

To find deleted items, click the tools in the top right corner, and head to deleted items:

Deleted items won't stay in the deleted section forever, though; like most of our storage we only guarantee it for 18 months. 

I hope this helps! Let me know if you have any more questions!