How to exit a draft template without saving it.

  • 0
  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 3 years ago
  • Answered
I can't seem to exit a draft template without saving it. Often I have made changes that I wish to disregard and just return to my last saved version. How do I leave without saving?
Photo of The Sign Place

The Sign Place

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 3 years ago

  • 0
  • 1
Photo of Emily Hollingsworth

Emily Hollingsworth, Alum

  • 2203 Posts
  • 158 Reply Likes
Official Response
Hi there -- The editor autosaves your changes to avoid any potential loss of work. If you often prefer to disregard your changes, I highly recommend making a copy of your draft before making any edits. You can do that easily from the campaigns page by selecting "copy this mailing" from the down arrow to the right of your mailing. This will protect the current version of your draft in case you choose to stick with it.

I hope this helps!