Deleting a contact and re-adding them into the account won't work as Emma remembers those that have opted out previously. This is to avoid folks deliberately or accidentally resending to folks that have opted out of a mailing list. That being said we do have a few options to opt a former subscriber back in and I'll outline them below:
- You can send them a link to your signup form which you can find when you select "Add this to my site" next to your signup form. This way they'll just need to re-add their email and follow the confirmation link sent to their inbox.
- If they have a previous mailing in their inbox still, they can click on the "manage my preferences" link at the bottom. This will allow them to opt themselves back in by following the prompts, again, they'll receive an email asking for their confirmation.
I hope that sheds some light on this one Brian, please let me know if you have any additional questions -- I'd be happy to help!