Archived and Closed
This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members. The community moderator provided the following reason for archiving: Resolved
Coming from the 'Classic Editor' we're now using the new editor which uses templates.
All is gong ok at the moment, but the one issue we have found is if you create a campaign it sits in 'drafts', if you send it it moves to 'sent' which is fine. But if we then edit that 'sent' campaign based on feedback, or even if we click onto the campaign and it auto saves, we then start getting numerous copies with 'COPY' at the end of each mailing name with date and time.
After a while this is starting to get confusing as to which is the most up to date, the version in 'Drafts' or the version in 'Sent' with 'COPY' at the end, of which there could be tens of versions.
Coming from the 'Classic Editor' if you made a new campaign it wouldn't make duplicates, you could make amends and you would still be left with 1 version which was great for resending on a regular basis.
Is there a way to turn off this 'COPY' system or turn off Auto Save? For now we've been checking the time it was last saved or sent but this isn't ideal.