Hey Laurie -- It sounds like you have a bottom row turned on. Rather than deleting the content in that row, you'll want to turn to row off before sending. You can toggle that back off by clicking the Rows tab at the top left of your mailing. If you don't see that option, you may need to toggle to multiple columns first to enable it. This happens sometimes if you had previously turned on columns and rows then turned columns back off.