If I archive an entire group, can I re-use the styling of that group name?

  • 0
  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 10 months ago
  • Answered
Backstory: I send emails to Group A and Group B. Over time (and because "reasons") addresses need to shift from A to B (though rarely the other direction). Because of year-end updates to the database from which I pull the addresses, there is a significant number of these shifts from A to B; too many to seek each individual address and edit it over to the other group. The most effective approach appears to be to archive each group and start over by importing addresses. (I understand that opt-out characteristics remain with the address. So, I have no concern about mistakenly sending to a previous opt-out.) If I archive both groups, can I re-use the same original styling of the Group Name? Or, is the Group Name lost to me and I have to assign a new name?
Photo of Borrowman Baker LLC

Borrowman Baker LLC

  • 2 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 10 months ago

  • 0
  • 1
Photo of Zach Sharpe

Zach Sharpe, Employee

  • 290 Posts
  • 32 Reply Likes
Official Response
Hello!

There are a few options here...if you are wanting to archive the group containers themselves you can always restore them from archived items and reuse them.

You can also archive the contacts from within the groups and keep the containers (just not the contacts inside of them) to continue using them!

If you archive the groups and create new ones this is when you'll have to name them again.

I hope this helps point you in the right direction and let me know if I can help answer any additional questions.

Thanks!

Zach