If I delete an email, do I also delete the web page linked to "View this email online"?

  • 0
  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 3 years ago
  • Answered
We like to archive our campaigns on our website by linking to the "View this page online" link, so people can refer to the view their browsers.

However, we'd also like to de-clutter our campaigns page by deleting some of our older mailings.

Will we lose our linked campaigns if we do this?
Photo of Gregory Walz-Chojnacki

Gregory Walz-Chojnacki

  • 2 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 3 years ago

  • 0
  • 1
Photo of Benton Cummings

Benton Cummings, Senior Manager, Customer Support

  • 491 Posts
  • 52 Reply Likes
Official Response
Hi Gregory,

Deleting mailings from your campaigns page will not remove the public webview of your mailings, so feel free to declutter away.

It is worth noting that the public webview for your mailings will only be available for 18 months after it was published (at the time of sending), so you'll definitely want to ensure you're saving a pdf version of the  mailing if you intend to archive your older mailings beyond that time. The great news is that we've made it really easy to save a pdf of a sent mailing. Here's a great Resource Center article that details that process.

Thanks, and I hope this helps!