If you add audience members to a group after an email is scheduled to go to that group (but before it goes out) will they still be included?

  • 0
  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 3 years ago
  • Answered
Photo of Life Cycle Institute

Life Cycle Institute

  • 7 Posts
  • 5 Reply Likes

Posted 3 years ago

  • 0
  • 1
Photo of Katie Lewis

Katie Lewis, Official Rep

  • 3414 Posts
  • 308 Reply Likes
Official Response
Short answer: Yep!

Emma looks at the audience group right when she's sending your email and sends it to everyone who's in the group at the time of send.

So, in the opposite way: If you have folks in your audience group when you schedule an email, and those people leave your audience group before it sends, they won't receive it.

NOTE:  This rule does not apply to SPLIT TEST mailings.  If you set up a split test, the groups for the test are split up at the time of scheduling, and so would not include changes to the groups prior to sending. 

I hope this helps!