Is it ok to delete audience groups?

  • 0
  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 2 years ago
  • Answered
I want to clean up my "audience groups". Can I delete old groups without screwing up anything else? 
Photo of Champlain College

Champlain College

  • 7 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like

Posted 2 years ago

  • 0
  • 1
Photo of Andrew Heuback

Andrew Heuback, Official Rep

  • 142 Posts
  • 12 Reply Likes
Official Response
Hey there. You can delete a group without deleting the contacts in that group from your audience. To do this, click the 'Delete this group' option from the dropdown menu to the right of any group name on the Audience page. 

If you want to delete the group and all the contacts in that group from your audience, open the group and select the dropdown next to take ("selected contacts"), change it "all contacts", click the 'Delete' button and select the option to delete contacts from  "all group *and* your audience."