Lightbox form: Will not go away after closing

  • 0
  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 4 years ago
  • Answered
I have a user who is having our Lightbox signup form pop up repeatedly after she has already closed it on another page. I thought that if a visitor clicked the X, it wouldn't come back on a different page. If that's not true, is there a setting you can suggest to make it less annoying for those who choose not to sign up?

Jennifer
Photo of Jennifer Berger

Jennifer Berger

  • 18 Posts
  • 3 Reply Likes

Posted 4 years ago

  • 0
  • 1
Photo of Paul Zimmerman-Clayton

Paul Zimmerman-Clayton, Official Rep

  • 400 Posts
  • 34 Reply Likes
Official Response
Hey Jennifer, 

The lightbox form won't appear for a user after they have signed up, but if they just click the x, it won't prevent it from appearing if they revisit your site. 

We do, however, have a setting in the form itself that will let you determine how frequently that form shows up for people who haven't yet signed up. In step 6 of 8 when creating a lightbox form, you'll see this on the right side of your browser:



Click Timing. Scroll down, and you'll see the following: 



Here, you can choose whether that signup form appears every time, a single time, or after a few days. The form will still stop appearing for anyone who has already signed up. 

I hope this helps! Please let me know if you have any more questions!