Restoring Accidentally Deleted Members to their Original Group

  • 0
  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 2 years ago
  • Answered
I accidentally deleted the active members from a group, and after restoring them from the deleted items folder, they were not returned to that group. Is there a way to restore those contacts to the same group they were in without an original list? Or, a way to restore the group to an earlier point in time?
Photo of Health First

Health First

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 2 years ago

  • 0
  • 1
Photo of Grey Stepp

Grey Stepp, Support Team Manager

  • 1699 Posts
  • 135 Reply Likes
Official Response
Hi there! 

I wanted to let you know I saw your email as well, but I wanted to answer here in case it can help anyone else in the future.  

We don't have a way to restore contacts to groups once deleted.  The historical information for groups isn't stored on our system.  

What I might suggest is looking through to find a mailing that had been sent that group recently, open up the response data for that mailing, and then clicking the word "Delivered" to open up the list of contacts that mailing was delivered to.  

You can then click the "Save this tab as a segment" button at the top to put those folks into a segment, that you can then copy over into the group.  

This is dependent, of course, on you having sent a mailing directly to that group only.  

That's going to be your best bet for restoring that.  I hope that helps! 

- G