Shared Campaigns: How the "Share globally" checkbox works with account access restrictions

  • 0
  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 1 year ago
  • Answered
When sharing a campaign to subaccounts, there's a "Share globally" checkbox to share with all current and future subaccounts. If a manager who's sharing the campaign has access to only a select number of subaccounts, will the "Share globally" feature share to every subaccount, or just the ones to which they have access?

Thanks for your time!
- Gilian
Photo of Gilian Ortillan

Gilian Ortillan

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
  • thuper, thanks for athking!

Posted 1 year ago

  • 0
  • 1
Photo of Grey Stepp

Grey Stepp, Support Team Manager

  • 1694 Posts
  • 135 Reply Likes
Hi Gillian, 

That's a good question!  And one with a relatively simple answer.  :) 

If a manager login only has access to certain sub-accounts and do not have the box checked to give them access to "all current and future accounts" do not have access to the Assets section of the account, so likely they wouldn't be sharing campaigns anyway.  

That being said, it is possible that a manager could have that box checked and then certain subs unchecked after that.  It's not something that happens often, but is possible.  In this instance, a "globally shared" campaign would flow to all subs, not JUST the subs that they have access to.  

Let me know if you have any additional questions on this! 

- G