I have an automated workflow named 2018 FALL FTIC WORKFLOW. When I log in to look at the email that it is sending, all dates in the text are correct. However, when I look at a specific contact and the email that they have opened, it is showing and email with the old 2017 dates in the body of the text. When I try to go back and edit the email in the workflow, it is showing 2018 again. It appears that the workflow is somehow linking to an old email, even through it shows that it is linking to the new email in my account. Please help!